Contact Us

Vestavia Hills Police Department
1032 Montgomery Highway, Vestavia Hills, AL 35216
Fax 205.978.0207

Vestavia Hills Police Department – East Precinct (Cahaba Heights)
3241 Cahaba Heights Road, Vestavia Hills, AL 35243

Emergency
911

Non-emergency (Desk Sergeant)
205.978.0140desksgt@vhal.org

Dispatch
205.823.1153

Professional Standards/Public Information
Capt. Shane Ware | 205.978.0111sware@vhal.org
Lt. Joel Gaston | 205.978.0137jgaston@vhal.org

Code Enforcement & Animal Control
Officer Greg Williams | 205.978.0113gwilliams@vhal.org

Community Liaison
Sgt. Eddie Crim | 205.978.0119ecrim@vhal.org

Training
Sgt. Derek Wilcox | 205.978.0124rwilcox@vhal.org

Evidence/Property
Cpl. Rob Wilson | 205.978.0110rwilson@vhal.org

Property Custodian
Officer Darryl Fortner | 205.978.0151dfortner@vhal.org

Records, Administration & Hiring
Sgt. Derek Wilcox | 205.978.0124rwilcox@vhal.org

Criminal Investigation
Lt. Michael Keller | 205.978.0185mkeller@vhal.org
Lt. Steve Gurley | 205.978.0230sgurley@vhal.org
Capt. Johnny Evans | 205.978.0123jevans@vhal.org

Investigators
Sgt. John Clemons | 205.978.0107jclemons@vhal.org
Sgt. Kristin Harding | 205.978.0120kharding@vhal.org
Cpl. Jimmy Coleman | 205.978.0113jcoleman@vhal.org
Cpl. Matt Peoples | 205.978.0129mpeoples@vhal.org

Narcotics Unit
205.978.0117  |  narcotics@vhal.org

Patrol Division
Lt. Jared Freeman (7am-3pm) | 205.978.0112jfreeman@vhal.org
Lt. Joe Dease (3-11pm) | 205.978.0194jdease@vhal.org
Lt. Ken Sherer (11pm-7am) | 205.978.0148ksherer@vhal.org
Capt. Sean Richardson (7am-3pm) | 205.978.0118srichardson@vhal.org

Traffic Division
Sgt. Steve Evans | 205.978.1226sevans@vhal.org