Contact Us

Vestavia Hills Police Department
1032 Montgomery Highway, Vestavia Hills, AL 35216
Fax 205.978.0207

Vestavia Hills Police Department – East Precinct (Cahaba Heights)
3241 Cahaba Heights Road, Vestavia Hills, AL 35243

Emergency
911

Non-emergency (Desk Sergeant)
205.978.0140desksgt@vhal.org
Submit a non-emergency road hazard or animal or property complaint online: https://vhal.org/vestavia-hills-connect

Dispatch
205.823.1153

Professional Standards/Public Information
Capt. Michael Keller | 205.978.0185mkeller@vhal.org
Lt. Derek Wilcox | 205.978.0230rwilcox@vhal.org

Code Enforcement & Animal Control
Ofc. Greg Williams | 205.978.0113gwilliams@vhal.org

Community Liaison
Sgt. Eddie Crim | 205.978.0119ecrim@vhal.org

Training
Sgt. Jason McCoy | 205.978.0197 | jmccoy@vhal.org

Evidence/Property
Cpl. Rob Wilson | 205.978.0110rwilson@vhal.org
Ofc. Mark Zorn | 205.978.0175 | mzorn@vhal.org

Property Custodian
TBD

Records, Administration & Hiring
Sgt. Tim Smith | 205.978.0124tsmith@vhal.org

Criminal Investigation
Capt. Johnny Evans | 205.978.0123jevans@vhal.org

Investigators
Sgt. Kristin Harding | 205.978.0120kharding@vhal.org
Sgt. Eric Parker | 205.978.0202eparker@vhal.org
Cpl. Jimmy Coleman | 205.978.0115jcoleman@vhal.org
Cpl. Christopher Kohaut | 205.978.0129ckohaut@vhal.org

Narcotics Unit
205.978.0117  |  narcotics@vhal.org

Patrol Division
Capt. Joel Gaston | 205.978.0137jgaston@vhal.org
Lt. Joe Dease (6am-6pm; Su, M, Tu) | 205.978.0194jdease@vhal.org
Lt. Steve Evans (6pm-6am; Su, M, Tu) | 205.978.1103 | sevans@vhal.org
Lt. Jared Freeman (6am-6pm; W, Th, F) | 205.978.0112jfreeman@vhal.org
Lt. Doug Layton (6pm-6am; W, Th, F) | 205.978.1107 | dlayton@vhal.org.