Board of Education

The civic engagement of our many volunteer members of City boards and committees are essential to our high quality of life in Vestavia Hills. We are grateful for the great contribution of service these volunteers make to our community. For more information about boards and committees, call 205.978.0100 or email administration@vhal.org.

Board of Education

5 members; 5-year terms
Resolution 285
Council appointed
Meets monthly on the 4th Wednesday at 6pm
Vestavia Hills Board of Education, 1204 Montgomery Highway, Vestavia Hills, AL 35216

Visit Vestavia Hills Board of Education official webpage

President
David Powell
powell@vestavia.k12.al.us
Exp. 05-31-2020

Vice President

Jerry Dent
jdent@vestavia.k12.al.us
Exp. 05-31-2019

Council Liaison
Kimberly Cook
kcook@vhal.org
Exp. 10-31-2020

Member
Dr. Lisa Baker
lbaker@vestavia.k12.al.us
Exp. 05-31-2021

Member
Steve Bendall
sbendall@vestavia.k12.al.us
Exp. 05-31-2022

Member
Jennifer Weaver
jweaver@vestavia.k12.al.us
Exp. 05-31-2023