Design Review Board

The civic engagement of our many volunteer members of City boards and committees are essential to our high quality of life in Vestavia Hills. We are grateful for the great contribution of service these volunteers make to our community. For more information about boards and committees, call 205.978.0100 or email administration@vhal.org.

7 members; 3-year terms
Ordinance 2232
Council appointed
Meets monthly on the 1st Thursday at 6pm
Vestavia Hills City Hall, 1032 Montgomery Highway, Vestavia Hills, AL 35216

Chairperson
Robert Thompson | robert@thompsonarchitecture.com | Exp. 12/31/2021

Members
Mae Coshatt | mcoshatt1@mac.com | Exp. 12/31/2021
Joe Ellis | jellis@dwellingarchitecture.com | Exp. 12/31/2022
David Giddens | dgiddens@nimrodlong.com | Exp. 12/31/2022
Chris Pugh | cmpugh@hnpsiteplan.com | Exp. 12/31/2022
Jeff Slaton | jslaton@gmcnetwork.com | Exp. 10/1/2022
Rip Weaver | rweaver@aldridgegardens.com | Exp. 12/31/2022