Design Review Board

The civic engagement of our many volunteer members of City boards and committees are essential to our high quality of life in Vestavia Hills. We are grateful for the great contribution of service these volunteers make to our community. For more information about boards and committees, call 205.978.0100 or email administration@vhal.org.

Design Review Board

7 members; 4-year terms
Ordinance 2232
Council appointed
Meets monthly on the 1st Thursday at 6pm
Vestavia Hills City Hall, 1032 Montgomery Highway, Vestavia Hills, AL 35216

Chairperson
Robert Thompson
robert@thompsonarchitecture.com | Exp. 12-31-2021

Member
Mae Coshatt
mcoshatt1@mac.com | Exp. 12-31-2021

Member
Joe Ellis
jellis@dwellingarchitecture.com | Exp. 12-31-2019

Member
David Giddens
dgiddens@nimrodlong.com | Exp. 12-31-2019

Member
Chris Pugh
cmpugh@hnpsiteplan.com | Exp. 12-31-2019

Member
Rip Weaver
rweaver@aldridgegardens.com | Exp. 12-31-2019

Member
Jeff Slaton
jslaton@gmcnetwork.com | Exp. 12-31-2019