Parks & Recreation Board

The civic engagement of our many volunteer members of City boards and committees are essential to our high quality of life in Vestavia Hills. We are grateful for the great contribution of service these volunteers make to our community. For more information about boards and committees, call 205.978.0100 or email administration@vhal.org.

Parks & Recreation Board

No less than 3 members; 5-year terms
Ordinance Number 2258
Council appointed
Meets monthly on the 3rd Tuesday at 7am
Vestavia Hills City Hall Executive Conference Room, 1032 Montgomery Highway, Vestavia Hills, AL 35216

President
Earl Lawson
elawson@vhal.org
Exp. 12-31-2020

Ex Officio
Mayor Ashley C. Curry
acurry@vhal.org
Exp. 10-31-2020

Ex Officio / Council Liaison
Paul J. Head
phead@vhal.org
Exp. 10-31-2020

Member
Mitch Bevill
mbevill@vhal.org
Exp. 12-31-2022

Member
Kirk McCulley
kmcculley@vhal.org
Exp. 12-31-2021

Member
David Myers
dmyers@vhal.org
Exp. 12-31-2019

Member
Anne Smyth
asmyth@vhal.org
Exp. 12-31-2018