Planning and Zoning Commission

The civic engagement of our many volunteer members of City boards and committees are essential to our high quality of life in Vestavia Hills. We are grateful for the great contribution of service these volunteers make to our community. For more information about boards and committees, call 205.978.0100 or email

Planning and Zoning Commission

9 members; 6-year terms
Ordinance 7
Mayor appointed
Meets monthly on the 2nd Thursday at 6pm; Work Sessions (as needed) on the Wednesday preceding the meeting at 5pm
Vestavia Hills City Hall Council Chamber, 1032 Montgomery Highway, Vestavia Hills, AL 35216

To contact the Commission members, please email

Erica Barnes
Exp. 12-31-2023

Member (Mayor’s Proxy)
Cheryl Cobb
Exp. 10-31-2020

Council Appt.
Dennis “Rusty” Weaver
Exp. 10-31-2020

Admin. Appt.
Greg Gilchrist
Exp. 10-31-2020

Fred Goodwin
Exp. 02-28-2020

Lyle Larson
Exp. 03-31-2024

Jonathan Romeo
Exp. 02-28-2022

Hasting Sykes
Exp. 06-01-2024

Michael Vercher (filling unexpired term of Blaine House)
Exp. 12-31-2020