The Mayor and the four members of the Vestavia Hills City Council are elected “at large,” meaning that each represents all residents of Vestavia Hills rather than those of a particular district. As such, the Mayor and/or any member of the City Council may address any issue, regardless of district.

To inquire how to include an item on the City Council agenda or to send a message to the Council in general, contact City Clerk Rebecca Leavings at or 205.978.0184.

To contact individual Council members directly:

Ashley C. Curry, Mayor

Rusty Weaver, City Council, Place No. 1 (Mayor Pro-Tempore)

Kimberly Cook, City Council, Place No. 2

Paul J. Head, City Council, Place No. 3

George Pierce, City Council, Place No. 4