Parks & Recreation

COVID-19 Parks and Recreation Guidelines

The mission of the Vestavia Hills Parks and Recreation department is to enhance the quality of life of the citizens of Vestavia Hills. Whether it’s a pocket park for small children, a community space for seniors, or a world-class athletic facility for competitive sports, we are committed to meeting the recreational needs of the community. The Vestavia Hills Parks and Recreation department is governed by the Vestavia Hills Parks and Recreation Board and is well supported by the Vestavia Hills Parks and Recreation Foundation.

Contact Us

Mailing Address: 1973 Merryvale Road, Vestavia Hills, AL 35216
205.978.0166  |  Fax 205.978.0174

Public Services Director
Brian Davis | 205.978.0150 | bdavis@vhal.org

Superintendent I (Athletics and Recreation)
Jason Burnett | 205.978.0177 jburnett@vhal.org

Superintendent I (Seniors and Programming)
Sandi Wilson | 205.978.0163swilson@vhal.org

Business Office Manager
B.J. Dubose | 205.978.0167  bdubose@vhal.org

Administrative Assistant
Kim Evans | 205.978.0171  kevans@vhal.org

Office Clerk – Reservations
Cricket Parker | 205.978.0166  mparker@vhal.org

Office Clerk – Reservations
Shirley Johnson | 205.978.0166  sjohnson@vhal.org

Athletic Programs Coordinator (Pool)
Jeff Corley | 205.978.0166  jcorley@vhal.org

Recreation Leader
Jim Treest | 205.978.0166  jtreest@vhal.org

Maintenance Superintendent
Bobby McDaniel | 205.978.0166  bmcdaniel@vhal.org

Wald Park Maintenance
205.999.8238

Liberty Park/Cahaba Heights Maintenance
205.999.8237

Parks & Recreation Board