Parks & Recreation

The mission of the Vestavia Hills Parks and Recreation department is to enhance the quality of life of the citizens of Vestavia Hills. Whether it’s a pocket park for small children, a community space for seniors, or a world-class athletic facility for competitive sports, we are committed to meeting the recreational needs of the community. The Vestavia Hills Parks and Recreation department is governed by the Vestavia Hills Parks and Recreation Board and is well supported by the Vestavia Hills Parks and Recreation Foundation.

As we strive to serve you better, we welcome your feedback to make this website responsive and user-friendly. To make a suggestion, please email Public Services Director Brian Davis at bdavis@vhal.org.

Contact Us

Mailing Address: 1973 Merryvale Road, Vestavia Hills, AL 35216
205.978.0166  |  Fax 205.978.0174

Parks and Recreation Superintendent
Jason Burnett
205.978.0177  jburnett@vhal.org

Business Office Manager
B.J. Dubose
205.978.0167  bdubose@vhal.org

Administrative Assistant
Kim Evans
205.978.0171  kevans@vhal.org

Civic Activities Coordinator
Julie Harper
205.978.0169  jharper@vhal.org

Office Clerk – Reservations
Cricket Parker
205.978.0166  mparker@vhal.org

Office Clerk – Reservations
Shirley Johnson
205.978.0166  sjohnson@vhal.org

Maintenance Superintendent
Bobby McDaniel
205.978.0166  bmcdaniel@vhal.org

Wald Park Maintenance
205.999.8238

Liberty Park Maintenance
205.999.8237

Cahaba Heights Maintenance
205.410.6656

Parks & Recreation Board