Planning and Zoning Commission

The civic engagement of our many volunteer members of City boards and committees are essential to our high quality of life in Vestavia Hills. We are grateful for the great contribution of service these volunteers make to our community. For more information about boards and committees, call 205.978.0100 or email

9 members; 6-year terms
Ordinance 7
Mayor appointed
Meets monthly on the 2nd Thursday at 6pm; Work Sessions (as needed) on the Wednesday preceding the meeting at 5pm
Vestavia Hills City Hall Council Chamber, 1032 Montgomery Highway, Vestavia Hills, AL 35216

To contact a Commission member, email Conrad Garrison, City Planner.

Michael Vercher | Exp. 12/31/2026

Lindsey Cochran | Exp. 12/31/2029
Lyle Larson | Exp. 3/31/2030
David Maluff | Exp. 5/1/2026
Jonathan Romeo | Exp. 2/28/2025
Hasting Sykes | Exp. 6/1/2030

Member (Mayor’s Proxy)
Rick Honeycutt | Exp. 10/31/2025

Council Liaison
Dennis “Rusty” Weaver | | Exp. 10/31/2025

Fire Marshal
Ryan Farrell | | Exp. 10/31/2024